Five Things: Anywhere But Here

OMW how long can a workday in January possibly get?? That first week before the masses returned from leave was bearable. It was quiet and controlled and it felt like a really good, solid start to the new year. I had a shiny new red diary and lots of meaningful lists.

Now that everyone’s returned, tanned and refreshed, I feel like the mother of all workloads has dropped on me from a dizzy height. And even though the days feel like they are taking weee-e-e-e-ks to pass, somehow I’m moving in slo-mo. I used to have a recurring dream as a kid, where I was doing the 100m sprint at “sports day” but when the time came to run I was moving super-slowly and with great difficulty, like I was underwater. This is what my workday feels like.

Anyhoo. My point is that I need a(nother) holiday. In a place far away. Where the food is good and the booze is better.

 

These are my top five right now:

{get me to the Greek...}

{get me to the Greek…}

{Petra, Jordan. it has nothing to do with the transformers movie}

{Petra, Jordan. it has nothing to do with the transformers movie}

{Angkor Wat, Cambodia - it's a long story. if you give me lots of wine i'll tell you}

{Angkor Wat, Cambodia – it’s a long story. if you give me lots of wine i’ll tell you}

{noo yawk city}

{noo yawk city}

Uh-oh. I’ve got like a 12-way tie of places for the 5th spot – where do you want to go?

 

true story

6 thoughts on “Five Things: Anywhere But Here

    • I’ll say Joburg 😛 just so you do come wallop me, then at least we can drink wine and make food and sing silly songs 😉 But to answer your question…. I think I’d like to go to Tuscany, after I see you of course 😀

Leave a Reply

