Five Things: Pinterest is my Biatch

For the longest time I have managed to resist several shmancy technological things (Instagram, Twitter, etc.) because I figure life is complex enough without having even more things to check up on and update and remember passwords for and and and. I was doing an admirable job until someone told me about Pinterest about four months ago… I meant to just take a quick peek to satisfy myself that I was doing myself a favour by avoiding it like the plague.

But that’s the thing. It is like the plague. A wonderful, craftsy, inspiring plague of glittery shiny-ness. I signed up and haven’t looked back; I wait for the weekly “Pins You’ll Love” as eagerly as Meg Ryan waits for mail from NY152 in You’ve Got Mail.

 

Of course there are far too many brilliant ideas to try in one lifetime, and so many of them are total duds, but I’m already planning next year’s Christmas gifts – watch out, family and friends, it’s gonna be proudly homemade!

Here are some goodies inspired by Pinterest that worked out well (which never fails to surprise me):

{neatly wrapped babygro for a new little blue cupcake}

{neatly wrapped babygro for a new little blue cupcake}

{minion-beanie - my favourite}

{minion-beanie – my favourite}

{frame turned blackboard # awesome!}

{frame turned blackboard… # awesome!}

 

{tin mug cosy and citronella candle for happy campers}

{tin mug cosy and citronella candle for happy campers}

Of course I’ve excluded the vast number of edible gifts prepared (no more sugar cookies  for at least the next year! You know it’s bad when you’ve memorised the recipe).

Christmas 2014 – bleach pen art, wine bottle painting and finger-knit scarves here I come…

PS: I now have 7 pinboards… including one for food, of course.

Leave a Reply

