Five Things: Extreme Bakeover

Spring has sprung, and summer is hot on it’s heels over here in thunderstormy sunshiney Jozi; this change in seasons always has me frantic to springclean the wardrobe, to replace all the tatty neutrals with “pops of colour” and “form-fitting silhouettes”. Sadly, this year the annual summertime splurge has had to be put on hold because the past year of cupcakes, cupcakes and yet more cupcakes have left their plumpy mark and I refuse to buy new clothes until I can fit into the old ones. What’s really embarrassing is that I work out a minimum of four times a week and even that couldn’t contend with all the cupcakery *oh the shame*.

So, in lieu of a wardrobe makeover, I am freshening up Once Upon A Wooden Spoon – long overdue, and pink was never really my favourite (duck-egg blue all the way, peeps) so I’m working it out of the blog as well as my mostly-bright-pink bedroom (the thought of turfing my lumo pink crocheted tissue-holding poodle makes me very mizzles. Anyone know where one might procure a ducky blue one??).

Here are some little bits of prettyness in my favourite colour:

{oh Torie Jayne. so jealous right now}

{oh Torie Jayne. so jealous right now}

{how cute? i'd like one big enough to climb into}

{how cute? i’d like one big enough to climb into}

{you just know that whatever is in that pot is going to be yummy}

{you just know that whatever is in that pot is going to be yummy}

{too much of beautimous. still not as purtty as my hb though}

{too much of beautimous. still not as purtty as my hb though}

{beautiful. and informative}

{beautiful. and informative}

One thought on “Five Things: Extreme Bakeover

Leave a Reply

