Five Things: Stationery Like

Happy (one day belated) Secretary’s Day to all the secretaries! Such cheerful, helpful souls (for the most part) despite the fact that most of us think all they do is make hair and nail appointments and play Solitaire :-).

If it wasn’t for food and science, I would have loved to be a secretary just so that I could be in charge of the Stationery Cupboard. I’d hate all the other bits – making bookings and making sure people get to places on time and putting up with all those same horrid people who think all I do is play SomethingVille games on Facebook – but I do admit to a sick obsession with stationery. One of the reasons I love the movie You’ve Got Mail so much is because of this line:

I would send you a bouquet of newly sharpened pencils if I knew your name and address. 

I, personally, would love a bouquet of stationery. I bought five beautiful pens that looked like pencils, from Typo (my new gigantic weakness; their website has a page called “Things You Didn’t Know You Needed”) – kind of like a little pen posy.

{write sweet little notes...}

{sweet little notings…}

 

{erasers! and there are little peanut ones too. and pizza ones. and cheeseburger ones}

{erasers! and there are little peanut ones too. and pizza ones. and cheeseburger ones}

{twinkiechan is killing me here - first the toast scarf, now these candyfloss pen cosies}

{twinkiechan is killing me here – first the toast scarf, now these candyfloss pen cosies}

{i love creepily-realistic fake food - this one's at Typo}

{i love creepily-realistic fake food – this one’s at Typo}

I have saved the best for last:

{my dream pencil! must. have. now.}

{my dream pencil!}

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

