Five Things: Royal Blue Baby

Exciting times people!! All these blue bundles of joy – first up was Kate Middleton yesterday with the future King of England, and this morning one of our own Book Club Bokkies welcomed the cutest little chubby-cheeked nunu-pie of a blue baby into the world. Congrats to both Moms!!

I myself struggle to keep my two potplants alive (they grew far better when I started to neglect them – which says a lot for my maternal skills) and so I doubt I will ever have the opportunity to make one of these amazing cakes, which are used to reveal whether it’s a pink or blue baby….

50 shades of blue

{kind of like a preggers biscuit}

{kind of like a preggers biscuit}

{this one is my favourite - thanks Jani!}

{this one is my favourite – thanks Jani!}

mushy middle

an adventure awaits

 

 

Now that everyone’s quit trying to predict Kate & William’s baby’s gender, everyone’s wildly speculating about the name. The odds are in favour of traditional names James or George; I think the names that come out of this Royal name generator are far more awesome. Mostly because mine is “Duchess CakePoppie the Rich”.

3 thoughts on “Five Things: Royal Blue Baby

Leave a Reply

