Five Things: Kruger in My Kitchen

Put on your best Janice voice and say it with me: Oh. My. Gaaawd! The Kruger National Park is absolutely amazing; I saw 3 of the Big 5 before my first coffee!! I got to see something (make that two somethings) I never ever expected to see in the wild – both a white rhino and a black rhino! Plus elephants (including a baby nellyphant, pooping), giraffe, zebra, kudu, impala, waterbuck, buffalo, the elusive painted dog, hyena with pups, and an enormous variety of birds and trees. My eyes are so tired after staring deep into the bush searching for animals that I feel I should stare at a blank white page to refresh them.

{the absolutely essential enamel mug - available cheap-cheap anywhere in SA)

{the absolutely essential enamel mug – available cheap-cheap anywhere in SA)

{trunks full of taste shaker set}

{trunks full of taste shaker set}

I can’t WAIT to go back!

4 thoughts on “Five Things: Kruger in My Kitchen

Leave a Reply

