Five Things: Bite-Sized Bling

{my mother’s bead necklace and pretty pulses}

Often we find similarities or make connections between things that may, at first glance, appear to be completely unrelated; lately I find that more and more these coincidental similarities involve food. It’s like … Six Degrees of Kevin Bacon – but with perhaps less Kevin and more bacon or other edibleness.

{Gill’s bead (bean?) necklace with pomegranate rubies}

{wooden bracelet and mixed nuts – the almonds will return for an encore in a future post}

{i heart my chunky bracelet and sweeties with soppy messages on}

{my gran’s tigers-eye bracelet with sultanas – in my gran’s  silver butter dish given as a wedding gift 51 years ago*}

*to my gran, not to me.

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Five Things: Bite-Sized Bling

  1. Wow, really cool comparisons!! Oh and I should hope its you grans wedding gift from 51 yrs ago and not yours, or els i’ve been seriously missing something and you look damn good for your age! hahahaha!

Leave a Reply

